ACC Toowoomba Trekkers - Outback QLD Tagalong

From May 27, 2019 until June 09, 2019
Categories: Branch Musters, Club Trips
Hits: 237

TOOWOOMBA   TREKKERS   TAGALONG   TOUR   OF   WESTERN   QUEENSLAND

Monday 27 May  2019        Depart  Glenwood Park , Mundubbera   

       Arrive Miles area  250 km.Overnight at either Gil Weir Campground or

       Miles Showground                 

Tuesday 28 May & Wednesday 29 May 2019

       Depart Miles for Mitchell  230 km (2 nights at Mitchell)

Thursday 30 May & Friday 31 May 2019  Depart Mitchell for Charleville 180km

     2 nights at Eastern Star Campground(cattle property just outside Charleville)

Saturday 1 June & Sunday 2 June 2019 Depart Charleville for Quilpie 212km        

       2 nights at The Lake Van Park just outside Quilpie

Monday 3 June 2019  Depart Quilpie for Eromanga 106km

        Overnight at Eromanga Van Park

Tuesday 4 June & Wednesday 5 June 2019

Depart Eromanga for Kyabra Waterhole  48km. Free camp . (2 nights at          Kyabra Waterhole)    Gravel road to Kyabra Waterhole   

Thursday 6 June & Friday  7 June 

Depart Kyabra Waterhole for Cooper Ck      (close to Windorah)  170km some gravel road (2 nights) Free camp.

Saturday  8 June

Depart Cooper Creek for Swanvale Lookout/Jumpup  136km.        Free camp at       Rest area between Jundah and Stonehenge

Sunday 9 June

Depart Swanvale Lookout for Longreach 179km

Tagalong ends once we get to Longreach.

Total distance 1551 km        Start to Finish approx. 14 days

Some overnight stops may be altered according to time delays, weather etc etc